Dear diary


I really don’t know where did I get the habit of keeping a diary, making notes and writing down the excerpts from books I liked or my interpretation of them that further on would be developed on an essay. Is it because I have a visual memory? I really liked to study by writing.
One thing I know, Twin Peaks character Laura Palmer change it all. It made it official to all serie followers. It’s trendy and a must to keep a diary as a teenager. A diary about your daily activities or your thoughts, feelings, literature etc. It’s been recomforting and therapeutical to write all my troubling thoughts and routine. I quit this habit once I joined the University but it proved to be very unhealthy. I restarted it again this year when attended the Upstairs Studio course Discover your inner artist with the Morning pages task.

Leave a Reply

